Who's in the Alliance?

The A47 Alliance brings together the business community, local authorities, MPs and stakeholders along the whole of the trunk road route between Peterborough and Lowestoft including the A12.  Partners, including the Greater Cambridge Greater Peterborough and New Anglia LEP's are working together to make the case for improvements and to secure the investment required to make it happen.

Papers can be found in the document library.

If you support the need for improvements along the A47 you can sign-up to the wider body of supporters of the A47 Alliance, if you have any questions regarding the A47 Alliance supporters email a47alliance@norfolk.gov.uk.

Richard Bacon Brandon Lewis
Stephen Barclay Keith Simpson
Henry Bellingham Chloe Smith
George Freeman Elizabeth Truss
Stewart Jackson Simon Wright
Norman Lamb  

County and Unitary Councils

Cambridgeshire County Council Cllr Ian Bates
Norfolk County Council Cllr Richard Coke
  Cllr Mick Castle
  Cllr Margaret Dewsbury
  Cllr Mark Kiddle-Morris
  Cllr William Richmond
Peterborough City Council  

City, District and Borough Councils

Breckland District Council Cllr Paul Claussen
Broadland District Council Cllr Roger Foulger
Fenland District Council Cllr Ralph Butcher
Great Yarmouth Borough Council Cllr Brian Walker
Borough Council of King’s Lynn and West Norfolk Cllr Vivienne Spikings (vice chair)
North Norfolk District Council Cllr Tom Fitzpatrick
Norwich City Council  
South Norfolk District Council Cllr Tim East


MP representative Keith Simpson MP
MEP Robert Sturdy

Business Representatives and Other Relevant Agencies

Greater Cambridge Greater Peterborough LEP Trevor Ellis (board member)
Highways Agency  
New Anglia LEP Chris Starkie
Norfolk Chamber of Commerce Caroline Williams
RAC Foundation Michael Selfe